A Health Diet which works! Finally!

Almost four weeks ago, I started dieting. It is a healthy diet, unlike the fads I followed when I was younger. What’s more, it genuinely seems to be working, since I lost 4kgs in almost 4 weeks.

Yay me!

get-the-gloss-the-5-2-diet-food-plan-week-4-1

To be honest, I’ve never been so chubby in my whole life. A little bit over two years ago, I finally rented a place of my own, and it was then that I started to get sloppy. I watched my bf eat huge quantities of food, and that sparked on my own appetite… and here we are. Two years and almost 10 kilos later, I was totally FED UP with myself. And I just decided to stop.

Stop eating shit, stop ‘comforting’ myself with food through spells of bad moods (of which I have many), stop giving myself treats, stop eating big portions. Right now, I’m following a fairly simple regime. I eat 100g of proteins (either fish or chicken breast) togather with some carbohydrates, like a wrap or pitta bread, every three hours. The portions are VERY small. I do not eat bread, salami, dairy-food or pasta. I do not eat sweets or snacks. I do not eat any carbs after 6pm (mostly I have a solo piece of chicken or some soup after 6).

77469-425x276-Lowcarbdietfood1

It’s tough. I am very hungry at night, and I’m sleeping earlier to try and forget that. Most of all, I’m getting really sick of chicken breast. And I mean literally sick. To my stomach. Even the smell makes me wants to throw up.

phase2_image

But here’s the rub – it’s working! 4kgs gone, 6kgs more to go. If I can keep this up for another month and a half, I’ll be right back where I want to be… oh la Dolce Vita – I’ll be able to really enjoy Summer lolling at the beach and strolling half naked everywhere – that is, if I manage to regain my figure.

images (1)

So, fingers crossed and teeth clenched! Let’s diet!

One comment on “A Health Diet which works! Finally!

  1. Here’s a tip to counter those hunger pangs (which I do when I’m cutting weight for a competition). If you drink a glass of water every hour, it will fill your stomach and take away those pangs. Ok, there’s the underside of having to go to the bathroom more often, but that’s actually healthy as well as you’re flushing your body of toxins. Most of the time, the ‘hunger’ pangs we feel are actually a symptom of dehydration. We simply interpret it as hunger.

    Like

Leave a Reply

